Home
About BEB
Curriculum
Admission
CNC Research
BEB in the Media
 
 
Advanced Courses 2012-2013
 
PDBEB Programme, 2012-2013
September 17 - March 8, 2013
CNC Cores
September 18 - 21, 2012
Microscopy - Luísa Cortes (lcortes@cnc.uc.pt) Flow Cytometry - Isabel Nunes (inunes@cnc.uc.pt) Mass Spectrometry - Bruno Manadas (bmanadas@gmail.com)
Molecular Systems Biology
September 24 - 28, 2012
(Armindo Salvador - armindo.salvador@gmail.com, Renata Dias Silva)
Fundamentals of Neuroscience
October 1 - 4, 2012
Rodrigo A. Cunha (racunha@ci.uc.pt), Paula M. Agostinho, Paula M. Canas, Catarina V. Gomes, Ricardo J. Rodrigues, Angelo R. Tomé
Brain plasticity and cognition: the ever-changing brain
October 8 - 10, 2012
Jorge Valero - jorge.valero@cnc.uc.pt, Ana Cristina Rego, Elisabete Ferreiro
Lab Rotations 1
October 15 - 19, 2012
Molecular Neuroscience
October 22 - 26, 2012
Ana Luísa Carvalho - alc@cnc.uc.pt, Carlos Duarte, Emília Duarte, Ramiro Almeida
Neurodegenerative diseases: From molecules to clinics and beyond
October 29 - November 2, 2012
Ana Cristina Rego (acrego@cnc.cj.uc.pt), Paula Agostinho, Luís Pereira de Almeida, Cláudia MF Pereira
Lab Rotations 2
November 5 - 9, 2012
Trends in Molecular Biotechnology
November 12 - 16, 2012
(Isaura Simões - isimoes@biocant.pt, Pedro Castanheira)
Lab Rotations 3
November 19 - 23, 2012
Medical Microbiology
November 26 - 30, 2012
(Teresa Gonçalves - tmfog@ci.uc.pt, Nuno Empadinhas, Susana Alarico, Vítor Mendes, Chantal Fernandes)
Neuroendocrinology, Aging and Obesity
December 3 - 7, 2012
(Cláudia Cavadas - ccavadas@gmail.com, Célia Aveleira, Joana Salgado, Lígia Ferreira)
Biology of proteolysis in pathology
December 10 - 14, 2012
(Sandra Cardoso - cardoso.sandra.m@gmail.com, Paula Moreira, Ana Raquel Esteves)
Gene and Cell therapy of CNS: from microRNAs to iPS cells and gene repair
January 7 - 11, 2013
Luís Almeida - luispa@ci.uc.pt, Clévio Nóbrega, Rui Nobre, Liliana Mendonça, Lígia Ferreira, Ana Luísa Cardoso, Catarina Miranda

Reproductive Biology, Pluripotent Stem Cells and Human Fertility
January 14 - 18, 2013
João Ramalho - jramalho@ci.uc.pt, M.ª Alexandra Amaral, Sandra Amaral, Paula Mota, Ana Paula Sousa
MIT - Principles and Practice in Drug Development
January 21 - February 1, 2013
João Nuno Moreira - jmoreira@ff.uc.pt, Luís Almeida, Sérgio Simões
Lab Rotations 4
February 4 - 8, 2013
Interactions of Nutrients with Mitochondria and Gene Expression
February 11 - 15, 2013
John Jones (john.griffith.jones@gmail.com), Carlos M. Palmeira, Paulo J. Oliveira, Anabela P. Rolo
Membrane Traffic and Disease
February 18 - 22, 2013
(Otília Vieira - vieira@cnc.uc.pt, Henrique Girão, Winchil Vaz)
Oncobiology
February 26 - March 1, 2013
João Nuno Moreira - jmoreira@ff.uc.pt, Henrique Faneca, Vera Moura, Raghu Kalluri
Real-Time Electrochemical Measurements in the brain of living animals
March 4 - 8, 2013
João Laranjinha (laranjin@ci.uc.pt), Rui Barbosa
 
© 2017 BEB - Doctoral Programme in Experimental Biology and Biomedicine powered by ponto.C