Home
About BEB
Curriculum
Admission
CNC Research
BEB in the Media
 
 
Advanced Courses 2011-2012
 
SEPTEMBER 2011
Presentation of the 10th edition students
September 19 - 19
CNC Cores (Mass Spectrometry, Flow Cytometry and Microscopy)
September 20 - 23
Bruno Manadas, Isabel Nunes Correia, Luísa Cortes

bmanadas@gmail.com, inunes@cnc.uc.pt, lcortes@cnc.uc.pt
Introduction to Neurosciences
September 26 - 30
Core CNC Neuroscience Courses, Offered to the European Neuroscience Campus (ENC)

Cláudia Cavadas, Inês Araújo

ccavadas@gmail.com
OCTOBER 2011
Molecular Neurosciences (from synapse structure to function)
October 3 - 7
Core CNC Neuroscience Courses, Offered to the European Neuroscience Campus (ENC)

Ana Luisa Carvalho, Carlos Duarte, Ramiro Almeida, Emília Duarte

alc@cnc.uc.pt
System Neurosciences + Optogenetics
October 10 - 14
Core CNC Neuroscience Courses, Offered to the European Neuroscience Campus (ENC)

Rodrigo Cunha, Ramiro Almeida, Henrique Silva

cunharod@gmail.com
Excitotoxic Signaling
October 19 - 21
Core CNC Neuroscience Courses, Offered to the European Neuroscience Campus (ENC)

Armanda Santos, Carlos Duarte, Ana Cristina Rego

aesantos@ci.uc.pt

Neurodegenerative disorders: From molecules to clinics and beyond
October 24 - 28
Core CNC Neuroscience Courses, Offered to the European Neuroscience Campus (ENC)

Ana Cristina Rego, Paula Agostinho, Inês Araújo, Cláudia Pereira, Luís Pereira de Almeida

acrego@cnc.uc.pt
Integrating Biology – The “Omics” World
October 31 - November 4
Isabel Marques Carreira (i_marques@hotmail.com)

Joana Barbosa de Melo (mmelo@fmed.uc.pt)
NOVEMBER 2011
Immunology
November 7 - 11
Margarida Carneiro (mcarneiro@icnc.com.pt)
Molecular Systems Biology
November 14 - 18
Armindo Salvador
Lab Rotations
November 21 - December 2
DECEMBER 2011
Neuroendocrinology & Neuromodulation
December 5 - 9
Paula Moreira (pismoreira@gmail.com), Ana Duarte, Rosa Resende
Microbiology
December 12 - 16
Milton Costa, Nuno Empadinhas
CNC Meeting
December 19 - 20
JANUARY 2012
MIT - NEUROSCIENCE MODULE
January 3 - 13
Biomedical Magnetic Resonance: Molecular Imaging & Metabolism
January 4 - 6
Carlos Geraldes (geraldes@bioq.uc.pt), John Jones
Pluripotency & Reproduction
January 9 - 13
João Ramalho-Santos
MIT – Drug Development
January 16 - 27
João Nuno Moreira (jmoreira@ff.uc.pt), Luís Almeida, Sérgio Simões
Gene & Cell Therapy of CNS: from microRNAs to IPS Cells
January 30 - February 3
Luis Almeida
FEBRUARY 2012
Metabolic Remodeling in Cancer
February 6 - 10
Paulo Oliveira, John Jones
Cell & Tissue Engineering
February 14 - 17
Lino Ferreira
Lab Rotations
February 20 - 24
Oncobiology
February 28 - March 2
João Nuno-Moreira
MARCH 2012
Chondrocyte Senescence: Implications in Osteoarthritis and Cartilage Tissue Engineering
March 5 - 7
Alexandrina Mendes
Vaccine Immunology with Exploration of Immune Response to Mucosal Vaccines
March 12 - 16
Olga Borges
APRIL 
11th Edition of PDBEB
  -  
Apply now to the 11th Edition of the PhD Programme in Experimental Biology and Biomedicine (PDBEB)



Applications: April 2nd - 27th, 2012
 
© 2017 BEB - Doctoral Programme in Experimental Biology and Biomedicine powered by ponto.C